Ethical Committee of Lokmanya Medical Research Centre, Chinchwad, Pune

The institutional Ethical Committee follows the ICMR ethical guidelines, ICH- GCP guidelines with written SOP version 2 dated 2013 . The composition includes Basic Medical Scientists, Clinicians from various Institutes, One legal expert ,one Social Scientist and one layman . They give approval to clinical research and research studies .

Ethical Committee members of Lokmanya Medical Research Centre

Sr. No Name Qualification Affiliation Role in the EC
1 Dr. G. T. Panse M.D., Ph.D Dy. Director, NCL Pune (Retd.) Chairperson
2 Mrs. Vidya Pillai M.S.W. Social Scientist Member
3 Dr. V. S. Ghole MSc. PhD Former HOD, Biochemistry & Env. Sci Dept., Pune University Member
4 Dr. (Mrs.) Shubhangi Kanitkar MD Gen. Medicine Physician Member
5 Dr. A. V. Kulkarni M.D. Director Radiation Oncology Member
6 Mr. S. Gund B.A. LLB Advocate Member
7 Mr. G. T. Bhalekar Liasioning Officer Member
8 Dr. S. B. Ray M.Sc. PhD Executive Director – LMRC Secretary
9 Dr. Prakash Bhatlavande MBBS, MD Director, LMRC Member Secretary